About Us

Latest News

One health aspects of ...

We invite you to a collaborative webinar between APSCMI and the ...

Read More
Auspice society - 19th ...

ASPCMI is delighted to announce it is an auspice society for the&...

Read More

APSCMI is governed by a council of representatives elected by national societies or individuals. The Executive Committee consists of President, General Secretary, Treasurer, Past President and four ordinary members.

President APSCMI

Professor David Lye


National Centre for Infectious Diseases; Tan Tock Seng Hospital; Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine


Professor Anucha Apisarnthanarak

Secretary General

Division of Infectious Diseases, Thammasat University Hospital, Pratum Thani


Past President APSCMI

Professor Paul Tambyah

Immediate Past President

National University of Singapore; Infectious Diseases Physician, National University Hospital



Professor Hiroki Ohge


Hiroshima University Hospital, Hiroshima


Professor Mi-Na Kim

Executive Committee Member

Asan Medical Center, University of Ulsan, Ulsan

South Korea

Professor Zamberi Sekawi

Executive Committee Member

Consultant Clinical Microbiologist, Universiti Putra Malaysia


Associate Professor Owen Tsang

Executive Committee Member

Medical Director, Hospital Authority Infectious Disease Centre, Princess Margaret Hospital

Hong Kong

Professor Piroon Mootsikapun

Ex officio ExCo Member / APCCMI 2025 Chair

Department of Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, Khon Kaen University, Khon Kaen, Thailand

Professor Geoff Coombs

International Society of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy (ISAC) representative

President of ISAC
School of Veterinary and Life Sciences, Murdoch University, Perth, Australia