Latest News

Early bird registration

Register by 31 March 2023 for the Asia Pacific Congress of Clinical ...

Read More
LAST DAY to submit ...

Submit abstracts for the 19th Asia Pacific Congress of Clinical Microbiology & ...

Read More

Asia-Pacific Member Societies

Image alt text

Arab Alliance for the Prudent Use of Antimicrobials

President: Prof. Dr Fatma A. Amer
Contact person: Prof. Dr Fatma A. Amer

Asia-Pacific Society for Medical Virology

President: Prof. L. M. Huang
Contact person: Prof. L. M. Huang

Asian Association of UTI and STD (AAUS)

President: Prof. Stephen Shei-Dei Yang
Contact person: Prof. Lee Seungju, Secretary General

Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Katie Flanagan
Contact person: Helen Vertoudakis, Senior Executive Officer

Australian Society for Antimicrobials

President: Prof. Geoffrey Coombs
Contact person: Jacson Chung, Business Manager

Australian Society for Microbiology

President: Dr Dena Lyras
Contact person: Prof. Jonathan Iredell, Convenor National Antimicrobials Special Interest Group

Bangladesh Association for the Advancement of Tropical Medicine (BAATM)

President: Prof. M.A. Faiz
Contact person: Dr Fazle Rabbi Chowdhury, Consultant, Medicine

Chinese Pharmacological Society

President: Prof. Qing Yan
Contact person: Prof. Yonghong Xiao

Emirates Infectious Diseases Society

President: Dr Abdulla Mahmood Mohammad Ustadi
Contact person: Dr Laila Al Dabal, General Secretary

Global Chinese Association of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Ying-Chun Xu
Contact person: Prof. Ying-Chun Xu

Hong Kong Society for Microbiology and Infection

President: Dr Christopher Lai
Contact person: May Lee, Honarary Secretary

Hong Kong Society of Infectious Diseases

President: Dr Ada Lim
Contact person: Dr Heather To

Infection Control Society of Taiwan

President: Dr Feng-Yee Chang
Contact person: M. C. Chan, Secretary General

Infectious Disease Association of Thailand

President: Assistant Prof. Kumthorn Malathum
Contact person: Rachada, Secretary

Infectious Diseases Society of Taiwan

President: Dr Li-Min Huang
Contact person: Dr Szu-Min Hsieh, Secretary General

Israeli Society for Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Miriam Weinberger
Contact person: Dr Michal Stein, Secretary

Iranian Society of Medical Bacteriology

President: Dr Abdolaziz Rastegar lari
Contact person: Dr Abdolaziz Rastegar lari, President

Iranian Society of Microbiology

President: Prof. Dr Mohammad Mehdi Feizabadi
Contact person: Prof. Dr Mohammad Mehdi Feizabadi

Japanese Society for Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Tetsuya Matsumoto
Contact person: Prof. Hiroki Ohge, Secretariat

Korean Association of Urogenital Tract Infection and Inflammation (KAUTII)

President: Prof. Young Ho Kim
Contact person: Prof. Hoon Choi, Secretary General

Korean Society for Antimicrobial Therapy (Seoul)

President: Prof. Jung Hyun Choi
Contact person: Prof. Dong Gun Lee, Secretary General

Korean Society for Clinical Microbiology

President: Dr Mi-Na Kim
Contact person: Dr Chang Ki Kim, Director of International Affairs

Malaysian Society of Infectious Diseases and Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Zamberi Sekawi
Contact person: Dr Nurul Azmawati, Secretary

Medical Microbiology and Infectious Disease Society of Pakistan

President: Dr Bushra Jamil
Contact person: Luqman Mahmood, Administration Secretary

New Zealand Microbiological Society

President: Dr Heather Hendrickson
Contact person: Dr Helen Withers, Secretary

Paediatric Infectious Disease Society of Thailand

President: Prof. Kulkanya Chokephaibulkit
Contact person: Dr Weerawan Hattasingh, Secretary General

Philippine Society for Microbiology and Infectious Diseases

President: Dr Vegloure M. Maguinsay
Contact person: Rose D. Santos, Secretariat

Singapore Society for Microbiology & Biotechnology

President: Assoc. Prof. Justin Chu
Contact person: Dave Ow Siak Wei, Secretary

Society of Infectious Diseases, Chinese Medical Association

President: Dr Jinlin Hou
Contact person: Dr Yonghong Xiao, Society Member

Society of Infectious Diseases (Singapore)

President: Dr David Lye
Contact person: Dr Tau Hong Lee (Secretary); Ms Noraini Ibrahim (Secretariat)

Saudi Society for Medical Microbiology & Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Huda Abdelkareem Bukharie
Contact person: Prof. Huda Abdelkareem Bukharie, President

Taiwan Society of Microbiology

President: Prof. Po-Ren Hsueh
Contact person: Dr. Yu-Tsung Huang, Secretary General

Turkish Society of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy (ANKEM)

President: Prof. Dr Bülent Gurler
Contact person: Prof. Dr Derya Aydin, Executive Board Member

Turkish Society of Hospital Infections and Control

President: Prof. Serhat Unal
Contact person: Prof. Serhat Unal

Turkish Society of Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Dr Gökhan Demir
Contact person: Prof. Dr Gökhan Demir, President